Troubleshooting & FAQ

What is Appz?
Appz is a desktop application that serves as your personal Instagram assistant. With Appz, you can now automate your Instagram account to like and follow other posts and users with the same interests as you. If your content resonates with these users, they might like or even follow your account. Have Appz automate your social media presence and increase your followers instantly.


Is it safe to use?
It doesn't matter if you're using Instagram on your phone or computer, Instagram will throttle your actions if you are liking too many photos or following too many people too fast. Appz is designed to run at a slow speed to avoid hitting the Instagram limits.


Will my Instagram account be banned?
No, but Instagram will temporary stop you from liking and following people. It doesn't matter if you're using Instagram on your phone or computer, Instagram will throttle your actions if you are liking too many photos or following too many people too fast. Appz is designed to run at a slow speed to avoid hitting Instagram limits.


Where can I download the Appz application?
Appz application is constantly being updated with enhancements and bug fixes so make sure to download the latest version here.


Does it run on Mac?
The Mac version is currently under developement, it will be released in three months.


Can I have multiple Instagram accounts?
You can go to My Account and click on + Add IG Account, once you do this, you'll need to restart the Appz desktop application.


Are the followers real?
Yes, the application likes photos on your behalf and increase your chance that the other person will follow you back. You can check out new followers on Instagram on your mobile phone.


Why do I need to save Instagram password?
The application needs your Instagram password to create an Instagram session to allow liking and following on your behalf. Once in awhile, your Instagram session will expire and it requires you to enter your password again. If you click the save password checkbox, your Instagram password will be saved locally on your computer and will be used automatically whenever your Instagram session expires.


How does the free trial work?
The basic feature of liking photos will always be free.
Once you have gained 100 new followers, the auto-follow feature will be disabled until you a paying subscriber. It's only $4.99/month.


How do I cancel my subscription?
If you are a paying subscriber, you can go to My Account and click on "Cancel Subscription".


Do you have an affiliate/referral program?
No, at the moment we don't have neither affiliate nor referral programs.


Report issues and ask for new features here.